You are here

7JK new album!

Release date for Redroom 019, 7JK’s second album, Ride The Solar Tide is 3 Nov 2016.

Album release concert should be very special. Its on release day, 3 November, and is on the opening day of the Wroclaw Industrial Festival in a beautiful Synagogue to play in.

You can hear a track, here, on the 7JK bandcamp.

Matt Howden about the album:
"Been a real pleasure writing the second 7JK album with Maciek Frett. (A slight change in lineup, as its just Maciek and I now). It was all written ‘remotely’ – most often that Maciek would send me beats, synths and a vibe, from Poland; I’d add strings, occasionally some bass, some voice samples, and my voice. Sometimes lots of violins and voices! Then it’d go back to Maciek for mixing, sometimes with a few times back and forward before getting to this stage. We’re both very happy with the results. Special thanks to Martin Bedford, for the very special artwork, which entirely sums up and adorns the vibe we were after in the music."

track list:
1 Liftoff for 7JK
2 The Centre Of The Universe
3 Barry The Astonishing
4 Dark Energy
5 Guidance is Internal
6 Slow Flow Snowflake
7 Black Hole Entropy
8 The Next Great Page Turn
9 Undergrowth
10 Starseed

You can buy it  here:
or  write email:



matt howden maciek frett